• Take 30 seconds to register your free account to access deals, post topics, and view exclusive content!

Register Today

Join the largest Oakley Forum on the web!

My end studies dissertation needs your help

Boundary

Oakley Collector
France
Hello humans,

I’m a work-study student in artistic direction and I need your help. Like a lot of people my age I need to write a big dissertation to finish my studies. Since I’m pretty free I can choose the subject I want.
i‘m passionate by cinema and by technology so here is my subject : « how robots in cinema represent the questions and concerns of society in the geopolitical context of its time »

basically I’m studying in what context iconic robots were imagined in movies. For exemple modern movies tend to put AI robots because society is actually questioning about AI. Few years ago we had concerns about robots replacing humans And before we were scared of robots annihilating humans etc...

I need your help, if you have any title of movies where there is robots, cyborg, artificial intelligence etc I would really appreciate ! It can be from early 20 century like metropolis or contemporary like the creators, I take everything !

since Oakley is a lot into that, most of you should be able to help me even a little bit

thank’s to all of you who will help me :)

boundary

As you’re taking cyborgs, the original 1995 Ghost in the Shell. Cyborgs front and centre, questioning what it means to be human. Any of the follow ups too, robots feature more in Stand Alone Complex, but it started with that first film and Motoko Kusanagi is pretty much a constant throughout, although her motivations shift.

As you’re taking cyborgs, the original 1995 Ghost in the Shell. Cyborgs front and centre, questioning what it means to be human. Any of the follow ups too, robots feature more in Stand Alone Complex, but it started with that first film and Motoko Kusanagi is pretty much a constant throughout, although her motivations shift.